Friday, July 31, 2009

FLC Countdown: 8 Days, Updates

Registrations continue to flood in with only 8 days left till the conference. Every school will be allowed to send 7 to 8 students. The schools represent all of Sri Lanka’s ethnicities, and some international schools have been included also. There are 7 schools coming from the North Central Province. Giritalegama M.V, Vidyaloka Model School, Bendiwewa M.V, and Sewamuktha Kandaura M.V, will be attending from the Polonnaruwa District; while Galenbindunuwewa Central College, Central College-Kekirawa, and Kandulugamuwa Vidyalaya will be coming from the Anuradhapura District. The Batticoloa District in the Eastern Province has responded enthusiastically providing 6 schools. Mankerny Roman Catholic Tamil School, Vakarai M.V, Pethalai Vipulanandha Vidyalayam, Al-Hira Maha Vidyalaya, Eruvil Kannaki M.V, and Puthukkudiyiruppu Kannaki M.V are all attending the conference. The Western province is providing the 2 following schools: Methodist College from the Colombo District and Good Shepherd B.M.V. from the Gampaha District. Of the 3 schools provided by the Northern Province, the Jaffna District is sending students from Jaffna Hindu College and St. John’s College. Sudents from St/Xavier’s Boys College in the Mannar District are also attending. Finally, the Matara District in the Southern Province is sending students from St.Thomas’s College Matara.

No comments:

Post a Comment